Friday, 3 October 2008

France team wins Macau International Fireworks Display Contest 第二十屆澳門國際煙花比賽法國隊伍Brezac Artificef奪冠 (第二十届澳门国际烟花比赛法国队伍Brezac Artificef夺冠)

The year Wynn Macau - 20th Macau International Fireworks Display Contest ends on 1st October. The top prize went to Brezac Artificef from France, while Japan’s Tamaya Art Pyro Technics and Chinese Taiwan’s Wan Dar Fireworks Mfg took second and third places in this year event.

A ceremony was held at the Macau Tower Convention and Entertainment Centre. The Macau Government Tourist Office Director João Manuel Costa Antunes presented the trophy and prize to the 1st winner. The team also received a trophy from title sponsor Wynn Macau, awarded by Wynn Macau President and General Manager, Ian Coughlan.

As mention in the earlier posts before, this year the production subsidy and cash prizes to the fireworks teams were increased to enhance the quality and attractiveness of the contest. The cash prize to the winner was increased to US$8,000, while prizes to the first and second runners-up were increased to US$4,000 and US$2,500.

The contest this year featured ten teams from Germany, Korea, Japan, the United Kingdom, Portugal, Chinese Taiwan, the Philippines, France, Australia and China.

永利澳門第二十屆澳門國際煙花比賽匯演圓滿結束, 今年比賽由來自法國的Brezac Artificef奪冠軍,亞軍及季軍分別由日本球屋北原煙火店及台灣萬達煙火製造公司奪得。

頒獎儀式在澳門旅遊塔會展娛樂中心舉行, 場面十分熱鬧。 澳門特區政府旅遊局局長安棟樑頒發冠軍獎盃予冠軍隊伍Brezac Artificef, 永利澳門總裁高哲恆亦向冠軍隊伍頒贈“永利冠名贊助盃”。 今年比賽匯演的冠軍隊伍的獎金增至八千美元, 亞軍和季軍的獎金分別增至四千美元和二千五百美元。 本屆參賽的十支隊伍分別來自德國、韓國、日本、英國、葡萄牙、中國台灣、菲律賓、法國、澳洲和中國 (按比賽程序)。